Mala Tassel Charm


SKU: tassel-charm Category:

All of our mala tassel charms are crafted with high quality metals.

  • Our gold charms are made of gold-plated brass.
  • Charms listed as sterling silver are solid 92.5% silver.
  • Fine silver charms are solid 99%+ silver.
  • All silver tone charms not labeled as fine or sterling are crafted from jewelry grade stainless steel.
  • Most of our charms in photos are attached to the tassel, however with newer charms you will see some are shown laid on top of tassel so you can get an accurate idea of the size.
  • If you would like to see what any of our charms would look like on one of our malas, we are happy to show a photo of it laying on your mala of choice to help you decide if it is a good fit for you before you purchase.


Purchasing more than one item with a charm addition? Just leave a note at checkout to let us know which charm goes with which item.

NOTE: This listing is just for the charm, which we will attach to your mala at no extra charge if you are ordering one at the same time. To purchase a tassel, see our other listing.




Butterflies represent rebirth, hope, new beginnings, freedom, peace, and love.

The crown chakra is the seventh chakra in the system. It’s also known by its Sanskrit name, Sahasrara, which means “thousand petalled lotus.” The Sahasrara is located at the top of the head and is associated with the pineal gland, which is said to be the seat of the soul.

A dragonfly symbolizes love, growth, new development and adaptability.

Elephants are a symbol of physical and mental strength. The elephant is also associated with the energies of protection, love, wisdom, and courage.

Feathers symbolize trust, honor, strength, wisdom, power, and freedom.

The fox represents physical and mental responsiveness, increased awareness, cunningness, and seeing through deception. If you follow the fox totem wisdom, you may be called to use or develop quick thinking and adaptability. Responsive, sometimes cunning, this power animal is a great guide when you are facing tricky situations.

The hamsa symbol brings its owner happiness, luck, health, and good fortune. The word “hamsa” is derived from the five fingers on the hand. It is often decorated with the “evil eye” which is thought to ward off any harm or danger. The hamsa is meant to be displayed or worn with the fingers facing down to offer the proper protection, and bring luck and strength.

Hummingbirds are associated with joy, good fortune, resilience, and recovery. The symbol of the Hummingbird is also believed to bring healing to the suffering and signals good luck to travelers.

The leaf symbolizes hope, renewal, revival & the cycle of life.

The lotus flower is a symbol for opening of the heart, mind, and spirit. Being a water lily, it blooms on the surface of the water while its roots are deep in the mud below. This symbolizes the emergence of beauty from the muck or the realization of new beginnings. It’s a perfect reflection of emergence from the darkness to the light.

The Moon is associated with the functionality of mind. It is believed that the moon controls the power of mind and versatility. It is also believed to provide power of meditation & concentration

Om is a very simple sound with a complex meaning. It is the whole universe coalesced into a single word, representing the union of mind, body, and spirit that is at the heart of yoga.

The rabbit is a symbol of luck and of abundance. People who feel connected to the rabbit spirit animal are clever and creative, but may be working to overcome fear and anxiety.

The sakura (cherry blossom) is a symbolic flower of the spring, a time of renewal, and the fleeting nature of life. Their life is very short. After their beauty peaks around two weeks, the blossoms start to fall. This reminds us that life is short and beautiful. It is also a symbol of love and joy. It is believed that the cherry blossom promotes love and spiritual awareness.

The Sea Turtle symbolizes longevity, peace, grounding, ancient wisdom, and emotional strength.

The Sun is a symbol of life, nature, justice, power and wisdom

Swallows are known for being loyal, cheerful, and patient. They can also symbolize love, devotion, hope, wisdom, trust, and valor.

The tree is a universal symbol of strength and growth as they stand tall and strong all over the world. They spread their roots deep into the soil to ground and stabilize themselves. Trees can weather the toughest of storms, which is why they are such a prominent symbol for strength.

The Vajra Cross is a double vajra symbol and symbolizes an immovable foundation and powerful protection. The Sanskrit term vajra means ‘the hard or mighty one’, and its Tibetan equivalent Dorje means ‘the lord of stones’, implying an indestructible hardness and brilliance. The vajra essentially symbolizes the indestructible state of enlightenment.